Tell me you agree

"EUO - Further evidence that Diabloesque games kill real role-playing games."

Moderator: EUO Moderators

Assailant
Post in swahili or SHUT THE FUCK UP!

Tell me you agree

Post by Assailant »

Although new clans are alright. Also, seeing as how we have SPT there is no god damn reason for a new clan every 2 days thats full of complete noobs. Rurik is already helping out noobs in SPT .Goemon's clan is just invented to mess around. But this other bs like Razc is just stupid. Can we for the love of god vote on no new clans unless your over a certain level or something?
L1ndaP
Good morning, Captain.

Re: Tell me you agree

Post by L1ndaP »

No, I don't agree, anyone can make a clan if they want. If Egg didn't want them to, then he wouldn't have put it in game.
Kendal Kaelyn Stryker
ChrisCooper
Tune in next time & see how they do it.

Post by ChrisCooper »

If you remember, egg didn't want them to for the longest time.

It seemed like he gave us the option to due to popular demand of the feature, or to just get all of the newbs asking for clans off of his back (including me :P)

But I do think that there should be some kind of requirement to create a clan, so that people can't create a clan with the sole purpose of getting a cheap laugh.

Maybe some sort of gold sink? We need more of those. Also a level requirement to show that you have some dedication to the game and take it seriously?

I think anyone should be able to make their own clan, but I think that they should at least have to work for it a little bit. That'd prevent people that didn't actually care either way from making a retarded clan for their own amusement.
I'm here to kick ass, and chew bubblegum. And I'm all out of bubblegum.
Lanphrost
Kodiak has probably banned me by now.
Location: Here and there, mostly nowhere, but sometimes I'm exaclty where you're looking.

Post by Lanphrost »