Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

"EUO - Further evidence that Diabloesque games kill real role-playing games."

Moderator: EUO Moderators

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby ggrembe » Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:13 am

Druid hydra form doesn't get magic resistance from the added INT in hydra form. Only actual INT seems to impact MR.
ggrembe
BBQ ABC <3
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 11:46 am

Pet Bug

Postby Loler » Sun Jun 16, 2019 11:42 pm

If you have a special avatar obtained with adamantium coins like a phoenix, and you clone yourself, the game will count the clone as the avatar you have and not your own race, when I use clone on myself the clone can fly and doesn't have the properties of a skeletun.
Loler
Hey I just posted on an internet forum!
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 9:05 pm

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby EmoMage » Sat Jun 22, 2019 12:37 pm

That's normal. There used to be a "cheese" where mages would buy Ice Dragon avatar for PD and then clone themselves so they could ICE Wind creatures to help them out. When you clone yourself, it takes properties of the actual avatar. You, yourself, don't actually get cloned.
eggmceye wrote:
ParadoxOfChoice wrote:Zombie using bow/sling probably shouldn't give disease.

the zombies are pulling the arrows out of their ass
User avatar
EmoMage
Girls only want boyfriends who have great skills.
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 10:10 am

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby eggmceye » Mon Jun 24, 2019 9:45 pm

you do get a special pat on the head for making your first post in the bugs thread though
User avatar
eggmceye
hello
 
Posts: 10232
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby Dudle » Tue Jul 02, 2019 1:17 pm

Is the server down...cant log in and the armoury isnt working either. :?
"I know that you knew that I know, but did you know I knew that you knew I know?" Cassanova Frankenstein 'Mystery Men'

"Buddah, Zeus, God...one of you guys do something!" & " Help Satan! You owe me!" - Professor Farnsworth 'Futurama'

"Hmm hmm hmm, when you do things right, people wont be sure you've done anything at all." Probably a computerized space probe that collided with 'God' 'Futurama'
User avatar
Dudle
on lolpatrol
 
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 8:41 am
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby Keighn » Wed Jul 10, 2019 5:04 pm

Most of COC seems to work pretty well esp with a few players as the mobs can get rough when they gang up on you. Whack a wabbit only worked once for me and the last few times it wasn't working at all. I think you activate the mallet but I tried everything. Some areas that look like villages on sighs show a yellow dot on the map indicating an entrance but I couldn't get in (one is in the hub area). The other three are beneath the clouds in Scare-a-lot so I don't know if they just tease or can actually be gotten to. There might be other areas we didn't find.
ZUPS!!!!
User avatar
Keighn
Stop posting already --;
 
Posts: 5202
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 10:13 am
Location: Hey.... pssttt Back in Orgeon

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby LordMortiferus » Fri Jul 12, 2019 12:05 am

1: Whack-A-Rat should only work once per instance.
2: You are not suppose to enter these "villages". Those you see from the rainbow are supposed to give you a feeling of height, for the same reason the single tree tiles on ground level change into forest tiles when you look down from the clouds.
User avatar
LordMortiferus
MACRO > me
 
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:23 pm

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby Keighn » Fri Jul 12, 2019 1:16 pm

Well, I figured that but the little mini map always makes you wonder when you see yellow entrances. Its not the only maps I've seen that on (usually ladders one can't get to inside towns behind merchant counters). So if you go into say regular instance and finish it then you never get whack-a-mole again? I'd have to go into a harder one?

On PD we went in and it just plainly didn't trigger (that was our first foray on that server).
ZUPS!!!!
User avatar
Keighn
Stop posting already --;
 
Posts: 5202
Joined: Sat Jun 26, 2004 10:13 am
Location: Hey.... pssttt Back in Orgeon

Re: Bugs Thread - kinda updated feb 2010

Postby LordMortiferus » Sat Jul 13, 2019 5:12 am

You have to wait for the instance to reset.
However, I did notice that the game might not behave the way it should.
User avatar
LordMortiferus
MACRO > me
 
Posts: 848
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:23 pm

Previous

Return to EUO General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests