Weekly PD is what NG should had always been

Permanent Death and No Grind specific discussion goes here.

Moderator: EUO Moderators

Azalynn
Good morning, Captain.

Weekly PD is what NG should had always been

Post by Azalynn »

Recently I started playing weekly and I can say that I wish there was a permanent server (doesnt reset) that is this exact style of the game. The idea is brilliant. I love every single aspect of weekly except that it isn't permanent. I know i'm not the only one who thinks that as well. The whole idea of a permanent death server with stat limitations that make you think about how to build the most effective character is exactly what an old player needs to get back into it. Even if it stays weekly forever and never takes over current NG, its brilliant.
Regular
Thrall

PD
Thrall
Azalynn
Zyth
Tyrande
Azmodan
Elias
Az
Ass - LOTL
Zyth - LOTL
1[WoWz]
MACRO > me

Re: Weekly PD is what NG should had always been

Post by 1[WoWz] »

NG is actually pretty good at the moment, I'm surprised it isn't more popular. I have several characters on there that are capped out stat and/or skill wise.

I don't think weekly PD needs to replace NG, but it would be nice if the weekly pd town/dungeon was added to NG and/or weekly PD winners transferred over to NG after the week was up.

You should try out NG as it is now. I'm perfectly able to hunt heroic dragons on a couple of my characters on there so that shows an optimal character is possible.
IGN: 1
EmoMage
Girls only want boyfriends who have great skills.

Post by EmoMage »

I love the idea of the winner being moved to NG. The only one thing I see wrong is the fact that PD is 3x stats and NG is 2x. So you wouldn't be quite as strong as you were on PD...but I think that's the perfect prize.
eggmceye wrote:
ParadoxOfChoice wrote: Zombie using bow/sling probably shouldn't give disease.

the zombies are pulling the arrows out of their ass
1[WoWz]
MACRO > me

Post by 1[WoWz] »